Show Me the Romance

No cherubs. No doilies. No crap.

Back?

*Michelle climbs back onto the face of the earth.* Whew, quite a tumble I took there wasn’t it? I haven’t posted anything new since July?? And I’ve read so many books I should review, too.

Here’s what’s coming in the next few weeks: review of the TV show “Farscape,” review of Under Heaven by Guy Gavriel Kay, review of The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins (yes, I was living under a rock after falling off the face of the earth, so it’s taken me awhile to get on board with the book everyone and their senile uncle has read) and a Grammar Nazi post (really, she should rename herself the Spelling Nazi, because that’s all she really harps on. *ouch* Okay, she just smacked me for finishing that sentence with a preposition. And she’s seething over this entire paragraph. Heh.)

On other news, I’ve finished the major revisions to Veiled Iron and have begun querying. I’m planning on entering a few contests, and resuming work on Broadway High (for those of you keeping track, that’s the YA musical novel). My fanfiction story is finished, and several lovely readers from that experience have volunteered to read Veiled Iron for me and give me some feedback. Yay 🙂

Happy New Year everyone!

Michelle

Add this anywhere

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Back?

  1. Welcome back! Was getting worried about you. 😉 Glad to hear Veiled Iron is about out to queryland!! And Broadway High sounds awesome!

  2. Thanks ChristaCarol, great to hear from you! I’m hard at work on my synopsis at the moment, but when I get a minute I’ll wander back over to your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

